Grand Prix Award Entries Now Open

ceda is pleased to announce that entries to the 2020 Grand Prix Awards are now open.

The highly coveted Awards, for which competition between Member companies is exceptionally fierce, recognise excellence in hospitality and foodservice projects for every type of establishment.

By winning one of the Awards, members demonstrate to the rest of the industry that they operate with professionalism and excellence in all that they do. 

This year, members can enter six categories:

  • Design Project Under £50k
  • Design Project £50k to £200k
  • Design Project £300k to £500k
  • Design Project Over £500k
  • Outstanding Customer Service 
  • Project Management Excellence

In the ‘Design Projects’ categories, entrants will be rewarded for; good, original and sustainable designs, professional installations during which issues were overcome, and client satisfaction. If Consultant involvement in the project was significant, this will also be taken into consideration when scoring the design section of the entry.

Key factors in the judging of the ‘Outstanding Customer Service Award’ category will be the level of service provided by the company and overall client satisfaction.

In order to be considered in the ‘Project Management Excellence’ category, companies should demonstrate project understanding, effective communication and documentation practices, managing change and cost control, project execution and client satisfaction. Projects of any size and in any sector are eligible for inclusion.  

The overall winner will receive the Sir Donald Thompson Cup for the year. 

The judges will be veterans of the industry John Savage and Ron Neville. Once the projects have been shortlisted, the judges will visit the sites in person to assess the work carried out and to talk with staff. 

The deadline for applications is 31st January 2020. 

The winners of the prestigious awards will be announced at the ceda Conference and Gala Dinner, to be held on the 23rd and 24th April at the Majestic Hotel, Harrogate. 

Members can submit their entries by following this link: